home news steering committee database contacts credits

Participation to APE-INV's activities is open to all interested researchers, from any university or research institute. A number of university and research institutes are represented in the Board of Directors, but participation is not limited to them. However, directors in the Board may provide information on how to participate to activities such as database building and sharing, conferences, and exchange programmes.

Funding is limited to researchers affiliated to host institutions for visiting programs, located in ESF member countries which lend support to the programme, as listed below. Exceptions are contemplated (for information contact: michele.pezzoni@unibocconi.it)

For a list of organizations (and researchers therein) who are currently participating to ESF activities click here.

Computer scientists interest in contributing to disambiguation exercises and benchmark may wish to contact Andrea Maurino (maurino@disco.unimib.it) at the Department of Informatics, Systems and Communication (DISCo) of  the University of Milano-Bicocca


ESF member countries supporting APE-INV

Currently, the APE-INV programme is supported by 12 ESF member organizations, representative of 11 countries, namely:   


·       Austrian Science Fund (FWF) - Austria 

·       National Fund for Scientific Research (FNRS) Belgium 

·       Research Foundation Flanders (FWO) - Belgium 

·       The National Foundation of Science, Higher Education and Technological Development of the Republic of Croatia (NZZ) - Croatia 

·       Danish Social Science Research Council - Denmark 

·       BETA- Universitè de Strasbourg - France  

·       German Research Foundation (DFG) - Germany 

·       National Research Council (CNR) - Italy 

·       Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) – The Netherlands 

·       Council for Scientific Research (CSIC)- Spain 

·       Swedish Research Council (VR) - Sweden 

·       Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) -  Switzerland 


See the list of members of the Board of Directors for contacts in each country  

Universities and research institute currently involved in APE-INV's activities 



University of Vienna
·         Markus Guenther

Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven
·         Bart Van Looy
Universitè Libre de Bruxelles
·         Bruno van Pottelsberghe de la Potterie
·         Malwina Majer

The Institute of Economics, Zagreb
·          Sonja Rada

Copenaghen Business School
·          Peter Lotz

Bureau d’Economie Théorique et Apliquée (BETA), Strasbourg
·         Patrick Llerena
·         Christian Martinez Diaz
Centre Economie De la Sorbonne (CES), Paris
·         Lorenzo Cassi
L'Oreal, Paris
·         Anne Mazzucotelli
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), Paris
·         Helene Dernis
Observatoire des Sciences et techniques (OST), Paris
·         Ghislaine Filliatreau
·         Jacques Mairesse
·         Valerie Merindol
·         Thierry Weil
·         Michel Zitt
Gretha – Université Bordeaux IV
·         Nicolas Carayol

Bielefeld University
·         Christian Stummer
Fraunhofer Institute Systems and Innovation Research, Karlsruhe
·         Rainer Fritsch
·         Ulrich Schmoch
·         Nicole Schulze
Institute of Innovation Research, München
·         Karin Hoisl
Technische Universität München
·         Anja Shon
University of Kassel
·         Guido Buenstorf

Tel Aviv University
·         Gil Schift

Istituto di ricerca sull’impresa e lo sviluppo (CNR/CERIS), Torino/Roma
·         Bianca Poti
·         Secondo Rolfo
·         Sandra Romagnosi
Università Bocconi (KITES), Milano
·         Monica Coffano
·         Francesco Lissoni
·         Michele Pezzoni
·         Gianluca Tarasconi
University of Camerino
·         Grid Thoma
University Milano-Bicocca
·         Andrea Maurino

Maastricht University
·         Mei Ho
·         Bart Verspagen

Carlos III University, Madrid
·         Carlos Olmeda Gomez
·         Neus Palomeras
Centro de Ciencias Humanas y Sociales Instituto de Polticas y Bienes Publicos (IPP) – CSIC, Madrid
·         Kenedy Pedro Alva Chavez
·         Elena Corera Alvarez
·         Gemma Derrick
·         Catalina Martinez Garcia
·         Natalia Zinovyeva
·         Joaquin M. Azagra-Caro
Institute Documentary Studies about Science and Technology, Madrid
·         Borja Gonzalez-Albo
·         Antonio Gonzalez-Molina
University of Barcelona
·         Ernest Miguelez
University of Leon
·         Liliana Herrera
Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona
·         Christian Fons-Rosen

Institute of Innovation and Entrepeneurship of Gotheburg
·         Evangelos Bourelos
·         Maureen McKelvey

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
·         Stephane Lhuillery
·         Julio Raffo

National applied research Laboratories, Taipei
·         Chin-Yuan Fan

Georgia Institute of Technology
·         Hsini Huang
Harvard Businnes School
·         Ronald Lai
·         Amy Yu
© 2009 Università Bocconi - European Science Foundation